Home > Reviews

Guest Reviews

See what Mediterranea guests are saying about their stay with us!

3 1/2

Review of Mediterranea 512D on Monday, October 16, 2017
  5 of 5 stars

I really love working with your company, the room was very nice also, except when we got there we were told the patio furniture was going to be in the living room since they were working on the deck. Then on our second day they taped up the windows so that we had no view of the water for the rest of the stay. You did refund some money, but it really was not good not being able to look out at any point when we were in the room . But I will definitely use your company again, just hope this doesn't happen again. Thank you


Destin Vacation

Review of Mediterranea 414E on Monday, October 16, 2017
  5 of 5 stars

We had a great vacation and we LOVE staying at the Mediterranea! Unit 414E is definitely a favorite of ours!!! The staff at Newman-Dailey is wonderful and offers excellent customer service!


Awesome week!

Review of Mediterranea 304B on Friday, October 13, 2017
  5 of 5 stars

It was an awesome week. We couldn't have been more pleased with our condo. Everything was clean and it had everything you could possibly need. Loved the view and the pool as well. Thank You and We will be Back.


Home away from home

Review of Mediterranea 405B on Saturday, October 7, 2017
  5 of 5 stars

We have stayed at the Mediterranea many times. This was our first time in 405B. We loved it so much we have already rebooked for next year. Beautifully decorated, kitchen well furnished, beautiful view and close to everything. Pompano Joes across the street is a great place to dine. 5**


Destin Vacation

Review of Mediterranea 414E on Friday, October 6, 2017
  4 of 5 stars

We had a great vacation at Mediterranea. Our unit was very nice. The location was good. The reason why I gave 4 stars instead of 5 is because of the maintenance being done on the windows. Also, we didn't get the beach service I was expecting. Overall our experience was good and we would definitely come back to Mediterranea.


Great Experience!

Review of Mediterranea 410D on Tuesday, October 3, 2017
  5 of 5 stars

We really enjoyed our stay at the Mediterannea in Destin. This was our third time using Newman-Dailey over the years and our experience has been great each time. It was our first stay at this complex and we were pleased with the unit and amenities. The beds were very comfortable, the pool area was fantastic, and the beach acces was great. We really enjoyed the chairs and umbrellas set out for us daily. When we plan our enxt trip to Destin we will use Newman-Dailey and, if there's a unit available, we will book at Mediterranea again. We did buy and leave some chip clips and a pizza slicer for the next visitors to use. Thank you so much for your friendly service! Michael G.


Absolutely loved our unit and our stay.

Review of Mediterranea 414E on Thursday, September 28, 2017
  5 of 5 stars

Absolutely loved our unit and our stay. The place and location were fantastic!


Still a Great Unit

Review of Mediterranea 414E on Saturday, September 23, 2017
  5 of 5 stars

We've now stayed at this unit multiple times, and have found that it remains a great unit. Good TVs in every room. Great furnishings. Beds were great. Still highly recommended!


Perfect

Review of Mediterranea 504B on Tuesday, September 19, 2017
  5 of 5 stars

We traveled thru Tropical Storm Irma to get to Destin and once we got to Mediterreanea we all said how it was worth it! The condo was wonderful and we had plenty of room for the 5 of us. We made plenty of meals in the kitchen and it was very well stocked for a condo. The view on the 5th floor is amazing and we couldnt get enough! The late check in process could not have been easier. The checkout was a breeze as well.The App was wonderful and we used the discount card that was included in our rental agreement. The grounds of the resort were amazing and it is a perfect location. We loved the gated security and smaller feel of this resort. Thank you Newman-Dailey and the owners of 504B. The great resort and this unit, made our trip even more memorable with the engagement of our daughter and our 30th anniversary combined. We are plotting our return!


Love, love, loved condo #304

Review of Mediterranea 304B on Friday, August 25, 2017
  5 of 5 stars

Love, love, loved condo #304, so very clean very tastefully decorated. The view was wonderful, I couldn't say anything bad everything was perfect, and working with Newman Dailey was awesome, check in was quick and very informative. We especially took advantage of all the freebies offered. Saved us some money and that was cool. We will definitely rent this condo again.


Mediterranea 414E

Review of Mediterranea 414E on Tuesday, August 8, 2017
  5 of 5 stars

This condo was beautiful and in great shape. It was clean, quiet, and had all the amenities that make a good week of vacation. We would recommend this condo and give it 5 stars!


Beautiful quality vacation

Review of Mediterranea 410D on Saturday, August 5, 2017
  5 of 5 stars

Mediterranea 410D with ocean view spectacular! We will book through Newman-Dailey next year. The Destin discount card & 1 free activity per day was awesome! I would like recommend brighter lamps in bedrooms. The jacuzzi does need to be hot with warning for children. Thank you for helping our family have beautiful quality vacation. My children said it was the best ever!!!


Home away from home

Review of Mediterranea 512D on Monday, July 31, 2017
  4 of 5 stars

We have stayed in this particular condo a few times now, and at Mediteranea many times. Love the location! Great view, very well kept, never very noisy. All of these things make it hard to be critical, but... The one negative I would say about this unit, and there are MANY positives, is that the electronics are very outdated. Granted, we spent the majority of time enjoying the beautiful area, but with the gift of free nightly DVD rentals, we attempted to watch some movies. The DVD equipment is at least 20 years old and wasn't hooked up. A very small investment would resolve this issue and seems appropriate considering the price of rental. Other then that, and maybe a few more cooking utensils, the unit is very nice. As for Mediterranea, for the first time, we had an issue. They have now enforced a policy of locking the gates to the pool area fairly early in evening (one night they were locked when we checked at 8:30). The problem is that this is the main exit/entrance to the sidewalks to businesses along the beach. It becomes even more of a problem considering that I have a disabled daughter confined to a wheelchair. One night after going to our favorite restaurant Pompano Joes, we were locked out of the condos and had to walk all the way around the building along a unlit narrow street and enter through the gated car entrance. There were no sidewalks and really was quite unsafe for my daughter. I would think this would be a problem for any disabled or elderly person, and at minimum a nuisance and safety hazard for any able bodied person. I still will give it 4 stars, and would give it 5 stars if the mentioned items were addressed. Thanks


The property is immaculate

Review of Mediterranea 405B on Saturday, July 29, 2017
  5 of 5 stars

Loved our stay here and the condo felt like home! The property is immaculate and not too big nor crowded. The included beach chairs/umbrella were a nice bonus. I would definitely come back and stay here. Good value for what you get. Also, perfect location with only a short drive to restaurants and shopping. Some places are walking distance, like Pompano Joe's, Alvin's island, etc. ????


5

Review of Mediterranea 414E on Friday, July 14, 2017
  5 of 5 stars

Very pleased with our condo and grounds as well. Would definitely stay again.


3

Review of Mediterranea 410D on Tuesday, June 27, 2017
  5 of 5 stars

We love Destin and the Mediterranea. This unit was nice but in need of new carpeting and some maintenance. Will look at other units next time. Thank you.


We had a wonderful time

Review of Mediterranea 304B on Saturday, June 24, 2017
  5 of 5 stars

We had a wonderful time during our stay at Mediterranea. Loved our condo which had all the amenities of home and beautiful decor.


Will stay again!!

Review of Mediterranea 512D on Tuesday, June 20, 2017
  5 of 5 stars

Loved the Mediterranea! Very quiet and quaint. Will definitely stay here again. The condo could use a new mattress in the master bedroom as well as new carpet or flooring. Even without the updates would stay here again for sure!


Mediterranea 410D

Review of Mediterranea 410D on Tuesday, June 20, 2017
  5 of 5 stars

We have been visiting Miramar Beach for 25 years, all with the help of Newman-Dailey. We first stayed as guests in Blue Surf and Sand Dollar. We then became owners in Ciboney for 13 years and now we are guests in Mediterranea. We wouldn't dream of vacationing at a beach other than Miramar Beach. The sand is so soft and white, the water so blue and calm. We eat out every night of our vacation and have our favorite places to eat including WhalesTail, Surf Hut, La Famiglia, Capt. Dave's, Crab Trap and Louisiana Lagniappe. We enjoyed staying at Mediterranea. The size was perfect and very close to the beach. Can't wait until next year!


Review of Mediterranea 414E on Tuesday, June 20, 2017
  5 of 5 stars


Review of Mediterranea 314E on Monday, June 19, 2017
  5 of 5 stars


Recent Stay

Review of Mediterranea 414E on Saturday, June 10, 2017
  5 of 5 stars

We enjoyed our stay in Mediterranea 414E. It was well furnished including the kitchen. Loved that there were beach chairs and a couple toys for the waves. Also, the beach chair rental included was a bonus we enjoyed! My only negative is that at 7:30 am on our departure day, the front door was opened and made service rolled in a cart with linens for them to use when cleaning up the condo. Not only was it disruptive, it was in the way when we were trying to vacate the condo. Overall a great spot and we would rent it, again.

Manager's Response:
Thank you for taking time to leave your review. We are excited to hear that you enjoyed the property and amenities. We apologize that housekeeping got to your unit before you had actually left. We're not sure how this mix-up occurred ....we believe they may have shown up at the wrong unit, but at any rate we are sorry it happened. We look forward to hosting you again in the future!


Meditteranea 415E

Review of Mediterranea 415E on Tuesday, June 6, 2017
  5 of 5 stars

Unit was great, except for lighting in the bunk room. The wrong fixture or bulbs are used. A flashlight had to be used to see anything in the room. Lighting very bad in bunk room.

Manager's Response:
Thank you for taking time to leave your review, and we appreciate you letting us know about the bunkroom lighting. Since it is usually daylight when we inspect the unit, we had not even noticed the lighting problems. The owner was recently in town and made several improvements at the unit....including the bunkroom lights!


Everything was so immaculate

Review of Mediterranea 512D on Tuesday, May 23, 2017
  5 of 5 stars

We love the condo, the grounds, and the views. We will definitely return again. Everything was so immaculate, like a picture post card. Thank you, Newman-Dailey.


Wonderful Unit

Review of Mediterranea 410D on Saturday, April 29, 2017
  5 of 5 stars

Very clean and nice unit!! We had a wonderful stay! One minor thing, could use just a couple more kitchen items like a bottle opener other than the one on the wine opener, and some clips to close bags of chips, etc. Thank you for helping us have a relaxing stay in Destin. My favorite part was spending time on the balcony every morning for breakfast and coffee. The ocean views from every unit at Mediterranea are gorgeous!!

Stay in Touch

(800) 225-7652
Email Us

Stay Connected

© 2017 Newman-Dailey Resort Properties, Inc.   50 Surf Song Ln, Destin, FL 32550   Website design by Scurto Marketing