Home > Reviews

Guest Reviews

See what Mediterranea guests are saying about their stay with us!

Will stay again!!

Review of Mediterranea 512D on Tuesday, June 20, 2017
  5 of 5 stars

Loved the Mediterranea! Very quiet and quaint. Will definitely stay here again. The condo could use a new mattress in the master bedroom as well as new carpet or flooring. Even without the updates would stay here again for sure!


Mediterranea 410D

Review of Mediterranea 410D on Tuesday, June 20, 2017
  5 of 5 stars

We have been visiting Miramar Beach for 25 years, all with the help of Newman-Dailey. We first stayed as guests in Blue Surf and Sand Dollar. We then became owners in Ciboney for 13 years and now we are guests in Mediterranea. We wouldn't dream of vacationing at a beach other than Miramar Beach. The sand is so soft and white, the water so blue and calm. We eat out every night of our vacation and have our favorite places to eat including WhalesTail, Surf Hut, La Famiglia, Capt. Dave's, Crab Trap and Louisiana Lagniappe. We enjoyed staying at Mediterranea. The size was perfect and very close to the beach. Can't wait until next year!


Review of Mediterranea 414E on Tuesday, June 20, 2017
  5 of 5 stars


Review of Mediterranea 314E on Monday, June 19, 2017
  5 of 5 stars


Recent Stay

Review of Mediterranea 414E on Saturday, June 10, 2017
  5 of 5 stars

We enjoyed our stay in Mediterranea 414E. It was well furnished including the kitchen. Loved that there were beach chairs and a couple toys for the waves. Also, the beach chair rental included was a bonus we enjoyed! My only negative is that at 7:30 am on our departure day, the front door was opened and made service rolled in a cart with linens for them to use when cleaning up the condo. Not only was it disruptive, it was in the way when we were trying to vacate the condo. Overall a great spot and we would rent it, again.

Manager's Response:
Thank you for taking time to leave your review. We are excited to hear that you enjoyed the property and amenities. We apologize that housekeeping got to your unit before you had actually left. We're not sure how this mix-up occurred ....we believe they may have shown up at the wrong unit, but at any rate we are sorry it happened. We look forward to hosting you again in the future!


Meditteranea 415E

Review of Mediterranea 415E on Tuesday, June 6, 2017
  5 of 5 stars

Unit was great, except for lighting in the bunk room. The wrong fixture or bulbs are used. A flashlight had to be used to see anything in the room. Lighting very bad in bunk room.


Everything was so immaculate

Review of Mediterranea 512D on Tuesday, May 23, 2017
  5 of 5 stars

We love the condo, the grounds, and the views. We will definitely return again. Everything was so immaculate, like a picture post card. Thank you, Newman-Dailey.


Wonderful Unit

Review of Mediterranea 410D on Saturday, April 29, 2017
  5 of 5 stars

Very clean and nice unit!! We had a wonderful stay! One minor thing, could use just a couple more kitchen items like a bottle opener other than the one on the wine opener, and some clips to close bags of chips, etc. Thank you for helping us have a relaxing stay in Destin. My favorite part was spending time on the balcony every morning for breakfast and coffee. The ocean views from every unit at Mediterranea are gorgeous!!


Great Experience

Review of Mediterranea 414E on Saturday, April 22, 2017
  5 of 5 stars

We had issues entering the workout facility- Newman Dailey quickly resolved the issue by having maintenance deliver a new key as the room had been re-keyed . Wonderful company to work with . Condo was excellent- thank you owners for sharing your gift of owning a space on the emerald coast . Can't wait to go back .


Great condo, best location!

Review of Mediterranea 414E on Tuesday, April 11, 2017
  5 of 5 stars

We loved our stay at Mediterranea! It's our 4th visit to this location- different units each time. The condo was spotless, measured up to the description and photos. We love Destin and we absolutely love this location!! Newman-Dailey were great to work with! Only negative is the code for gate to/from property, tennis court. Once again we had the incorrect code but thankful one of the guests were coming as we were going and kindly shared correct one. We will be back!


Mediterranea 504 b

Review of Mediterranea 504B on Saturday, April 1, 2017
  5 of 5 stars

Great condo! Great view! We stayed in this unit 6 times and it always feels like home when we return. Newman Daley is great to work with very accommodating.


Great vacation rental

Review of Mediterranea 405B on Saturday, April 1, 2017
  5 of 5 stars

This condo was clean and beautiful. My family will hopefully be returning next next year and have already recommended this property to others.


The condo was gorgeous with an amazing view!!

Review of Mediterranea 405B on Saturday, April 1, 2017
  5 of 5 stars

Loved our stay in 405B at The Medditeranea! The condo was gorgeous with an amazing view!! We enjoyed sitting on the balcony listening to the ocean each morning and evening. Everything was comfortable and clean and the gated community made us feel secure. The walk across the street to the beach was a breeze and our beach chairs and umbrella were there waiting for us each day! We will definitely be returning sometime very soon!


It was everything we needed!

Review of Mediterranea 304B on Tuesday, March 28, 2017
  5 of 5 stars

The rental was very clean and comfortable. It was well maintained, nicely decorated and had everything we needed for a comfortable stay.


4

Review of Mediterranea 414E on Monday, March 20, 2017
  5 of 5 stars

Everything was fine


Great Condo

Review of Mediterranea 414E on Friday, March 10, 2017
  5 of 5 stars

Perfect sunset views, great decor and everything one could need. Prompt attention when we had issues with Internet and smoke detectors. Great shopping, restaurants in the area and endless boardwalk and sidewalk to walk the beautiful emerald coast. Hoping to stay February 2018.


Many thanks to the staff at Newman-Dailey

Review of Mediterranea 504B on Saturday, March 4, 2017
  5 of 5 stars

We really enjoyed our stay at the Mediterranea 504-B ! The view from our balcony was fantastic and the furnishings were excellent. Many thanks to the staff at Newman-Dailey and especially to the Hartleb Family for opening their home to us. The weather during our stay was very nice and we spent much time seeing and photographing the beautiful scenery to be found in the area. Our best wishes to all! www.ScenesFromFarAndNear.com


We had a great time!

Review of Mediterranea 504B on Wednesday, February 1, 2017
  5 of 5 stars

We would like to extend our thanks to you for another great stay in Destin, however, brief this time. It is always a comfort and pleasure to have you look after us each time we visit! Our condo at Mediterrea 504B was very lovely and comfortable! To us, you have become our family away from home!


The Best Condo Ever

Review of Mediterranea 414E on Monday, January 2, 2017
  5 of 5 stars

Mediterranea 414E is absolutely gorgeous. The pictures on the website do not do it justice. It is beautifully decorated and well appointed with lots of extras. The unobstructed gulf views/sunsets are fantastic. I cannot say enough good things about this condo. The staff at Newman-Dailey excel in customer service. After staying in Mediterranea (and especially 414E), I would not consider any other rental units on Scenic Gulf Drive.


Phenomanel Thanksgiving

Review of Mediterranea 314E on Monday, December 5, 2016
  5 of 5 stars

Loved the service, the place and the professionalism displayed by ND with the App and ability to be proactive in thinking about needs. Will be back for sure.


Overall very nice experience!

Review of Mediterranea 504B on Tuesday, November 22, 2016
  5 of 5 stars

Overall very nice experience! Easy check in and check out. Mediterranea was beautiful and well kept. Beach experience was amazing.


Five Star Service

Review of Mediterranea 414E on Tuesday, October 25, 2016
  5 of 5 stars

Great condo location. Fantastic beds. Great view. Five star service


5

Review of Mediterranea 512D on Monday, October 24, 2016
  5 of 5 stars

This is the second time we have stayed in 512D at the Mediterranea. It's a great condo, the only complaint is the carpet could use a good cleaning.


One of the Best!!!

Review of Mediterranea 304B on Monday, October 10, 2016
  5 of 5 stars

Mediterranea Unit 304B is no doubt one of the best units we have ever stayed in! It was so nice, comfortable, clean and the kitchen is so well equipped with anything you would ever need!!! Our only disappointment was our time went by way too fast but vacations always do! Loved everything about this unit and as always we had an awesome experience with the Newman-Dailey staff! Can't wait until our next vacation!


Review of Mediterranea 512D on Sunday, September 18, 2016
  5 of 5 stars

We very much enjoyed the property, access to the water was easy and location to other sights was ideal! Thank you!

Stay in Touch

(800) 225-7652
Email Us

Stay Connected

© 2017 Newman-Dailey Resort Properties, Inc.   50 Surf Song Ln, Destin, FL 32550   Website design by Scurto Marketing